BATC Announces 2016 President and Board of Directors

Image for BATC Announces 2016 President and Board of Directors

The Builders Association of the Twin Cities (BATC) inducted its 2016 President and Board of Directors at a dinner meeting held at the Calhoun Beach Club the evening of January 14, 2016. Meg Jaeger, President of Mega Homes based in Maple Grove, was elected to serve as the Association’s president for 2016, and will lead a 17-member board during her year-long term as President. Jaeger was sworn in by 2015 BATC President Chris Contreras of CalAtlantic Homes.

Jaeger will oversee the activities of the 1,100-plus member trade association, the leading voice for builders and remodelers. The association’s mission is to help its members build their businesses through marketing, advocacy and industry connections. Jaeger, is an excellent choice to take the reins of the Association for the coming year, bringing her energy, attention to detail and entrepreneurial spirit to the organization.

Under the leadership of Jaeger, the Association will remain focused upon membership growth, advocacy work, and strengthening its premier marketing brand, the Parade of Homes℠ with its twice a year new home and remodeled home (Remodelers Showcase®) tours plus the annual Artisan Home Tour® launched in 2014.

“I’m honored to be elected president of BATC,” Jaeger said. “I love this industry and the work we do helping area families achieve their dream homes. And I’m excited to have a part in the work BATC does to assure those Minnesota families that their homes will be as affordable, safe, durable and beautiful as possible.”

Jaeger opened her custom home building and remodeling firm almost 20 years ago. She slowly grew to reach a peak of 20 new homes per year. Since the economic recession, Jaeger found the slow-down helped her re-examine her firm and her personal priorities, resulting in a stronger focus on clients, product choices and better building practices.

Jaeger has been a valued and active BATC member for almost 15 years. She has served on several committees, helping to improve BATC’s Awards programs and re-invigorating its Small Volume Builder Committee in particular. Most recently she served as BATC’s vice president in 2015, and helped propel several of the organization’s key issues forward.

Jaeger has three wonderful daughters who keep her on her toes at all times. She currently resides in Champlin.

2016 BATC Officers and Board Members

As a member-run organization, the BATC President and Board of Directors provide critical oversight to the day-to-day operations of the association. These volunteer members elected to the 2016

Board of Directors include:

Executive Board:

President: Meg Jaeger – Mega Homes Maple Grove, MN
Builder Vice President: Bob Michels – Bob Michels Construction North Oaks, MN
Associate Vice President: Jason McCarty – Westwood Professional Services Eden Prairie, MN
Treasurer: Tom Wiener – Cardinal Homebuilders, Inc. Oakdale, MN
Secretary: Charlie Bradburn – ABC Millwork Division Chanhassen, MN
Past President: Chris Contreras – CalAtlantic (Ryland Homes) Eden Prairie, MN
Past Associate Vice President: Todd Polifka – Brush Masters Maple Grove, MN
Past President’s Advisory Council: Mike Swanson – JMS Custom Homes LLC, Hopkins, MN

Board of Directors:

Public Policy: John Rask – M/I (Hans Hagen Homes, Inc.) Fridley, MN
Remodelers Council: Andy Michels – Bob Michels Construction, Inc. North Oaks, MN
Parade of Homes: Tim Fohr, Lennar– Plymouth, MN
Small Volume Builders: Tony Wiener – Cardinal Homebuilders, Inc. Oakdale, MN
Large Volume Builders: Bill Burgess – Lennar Plymouth, MN
Membership: Jill Murphy, Martha O’Hara Interiors Minneapolis, MN
National Directors: Shawn Nelson – New Spaces Burnsville, MN
At large: Jim Kuiken – Accent Homes, Inc. Ham Lake, MN
At large: Dennis Galligan – In-Focus Systems St. Louis Park, MN