Minnesota’s Homebuilding Industry Honors Award Recipients at the 2022 Building Industry Gala

Image for Minnesota’s Homebuilding Industry Honors Award Recipients at the 2022 Building Industry Gala

Housing First Minnesota, the state’s leading voice for the housing industry, is pleased to announce the recipients of its coveted 2022 Builder of the Year, Remodeler of the YearAssociate of the Year and other housing awards including 20 Reggie Awards and 18 Remodeler of Merit Awards (ROMAs).  

The awards were presented during Housing First Minnesota’s biggest event of the year, the Building Industry Gala, at Mystic Lake Center on Friday. More than 700 housing industry members attended the industry event with WCCO Radio’s Jason DeRusha emceeing the festivities.

Housing First Minnesota’s annual awards recognize firms that exemplify the highest standards in several areas – from quality and value of construction to business ethics – as judged by their peers and customers.

“Homebuilding is truly a collaborative effort of many companies and individuals, these awards are truly a celebration of how the industry works together to create homes for Minnesota families,” said James Vagle, CEO of Housing First Minnesota. “Now more than ever it’s important we recognize and reflect on the important work we do creating communities in our state.”

Other top awards presented included the Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Awards for industry service, the Bennie Award for best new neighborhood and the Minnesota Green Path Leadership Award that honors leaders in green homebuilding. Housing First Minnesota also bestowed its Legislator of the Year awards to honor legislators for their support of the housing industry at the Capitol. See the full list of award winners below.

Download the complete list of winners here>>

Builder of the Year, Remodeler of the Year and Associate of the Year

2022 Housing First Minnesota Builder of the Year
Hendel Homes

2022 Housing First Minnesota Remodeler of the Year
Revision, LLC

2022 Housing First Minnesota Associate of the Year
Minnesota Construction Law Services, PLLC

Housing First Minnesota’s most coveted honors are the annual Builder, Remodeler and Associate of the Year Awards. The winning companies were selected based upon evaluations of trust, communications, loyalty and ethics by the firms with which they do business, and in the case of Builder and Remodeler of the Year, by their customers.

Robert L. Hanson Lifetime Achievement Awards

Gray Horkey, Key Land Homes
Ron Clark, Ron Clark Construction

The award is presented to a member(s) with more than 20 years of experience in our industry and who has a powerful legacy of engagement and industry involvement throughout their career.

2022 Bennie Award

Charles Cudd Co., LLC, The Shores of Mark Lake, Victoria

The Bennie Award recognizes excellence in neighborhood design and construction. Judging criteria used to determine the winner include aesthetic appeal, land plan, retention of natural features, amenities, neighborhood structures and street layout.

2022 Minnesota Green Path Leadership Award

McDonald Design | Build | Renovate

MN Green Path Leadership Award recipients inspire us with their innovation, passion and commitment to building energy-efficient and sustainable homes.

Legislators of the Year

Sen. Jeff Howe (R – Rockville)
Rep. Steve Elkins (D – Bloomington)

Housing First Minnesota’s Legislator of the Year awards are given to members of the Minnesota Legislature who have championed housing issues and industry legislative priorities.

Photos are available upon request by contacting Katie Elfstrom, Katie@housingfirstmn.org